Wake County Sponsors

Building an organization for the common good of Wake County

Sign up to get the latest updates


Wake County Sponsors has been formed with the goal of working with the Industrial Areas Foundation to assemble a locally controlled, broad-based, non-partisan organization capable of taking effective public action to resolve the top pressures facing families and communities across Wake County.

  • Upcoming events

    How to Develop Effective Issue Campaigns

    When: Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 10:00 AM
    Where: North Raleigh Community Church in Raleigh, NC

    Join us to learn how to develop effective issue campaigns. This training follows the Wake County Sponsors internal assembly on 10/29 where leaders of participating institutions from across Wake County voted to prioritize action on top problems in our community. During this workshop leaders will learn how to break these big problems down into tangible, winnable issues, and how to develop effective action campaigns to address those issues.

    Who's attending
    Marta Maldonado Miriam Zouhri Lesley Dinwiddie Efren Maldonado Ulysses Bell Sharon Winzeler Ellen Ferrone Jane Hill Jessie Maeck Lawrence Sneed Leon Harris katie cardenas MaryJane Selgrade Rose Cornelious

    Countywide Clergy Gathering

    When: Thursday, December 05, 2019 at 11:00 AM
    Where: Neighbor to Neighbor in Raliegh, NC

    Join clergy from across Wake County for a special, one hour meeting to ratify our 2020 budget proposal and membership dues standard. You can review the budget proposal here.

    Please confirm your attendance to ensure that we have a strong, representative meeting with the capacity to ratify this important proposal. 

    Who's attending
    Jose Villasenor Jeffrey Robinson Javier Almendarez-Bautista John Fleming Sarah Phelps Wolfgang Herz-Lane